Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame

HomeEvidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame

Welcome to the Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame

The 2022 Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame Inductees (Photo by Max Taylor)
The 2022 Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame Inductees (Photo by Max Taylor)

The Hall recognizes innovative law enforcement practitioners who have been central to the implementation of a high quality research program in their agency and also are relentless champions of institutionalizing evidence-based practices. These leaders of evidence-based policing not only help make high-quality police scholarship possible but also advance significant reforms in policing by utilizing science in their decision making. The 2024 awardees will be inducted at the CEBCP Symposium on June 20, 2024. 

  • Nominees must be or have been a member of a law enforcement agency, either as a sworn officer or civilian employee; and
  • Nominees must have been central to the implementation of documented, rigorous scientific research or analysis in their affiliated agency; and
  • Nominees must show a significant record of incorporating and translating evidence-based practices into their agency. Such a record of practice might also include greater incorporation of science and scientific processes in decision making or training.

The deadline for nominations for the 2024 Hall of Fame is December 31, 2023. Recipients will be inducted at our next symposium (June 2024). Selection decisions are made by a committee that includes the Director of CEBCP, two senior fellows, and one Hall of Fame member. Contributions to support the Hall of Fame Awards and other initiatives of the CEBCP can be made through our 100K for 10 Campaign.

Congratulations to the Hall of Fame class of 2024!

Chief, Madison (WI) Police Department

Captain, Kansas City (MO) Police Department

Executive Director, Washington-Baltimore HIDTA

Detective Superintendent, Victoria (Australia) Police Service

Assistant Chief, Tucson (AZ) Police Department

Deputy Chief, Salt Lake City (UT) Police Department

Police Data Research Manager, Portland (OR) Police Bureau

Director of Research and Analysis, Philadelphia (PA) Police Department





Hall of Fame Inductees