Peter Neyroud
pic-neyroudAffiliated scholar at Cambridge University in the United Kingdom, Former Chief Executive/Chief Constable, National Policing Improvement Agency (UK). Most Excellent Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) and holder of the Queen’s Police Medal.


Jim Bueermann
pic-bueermannPresident, The Police Foundation and retired Chief of Police, Redlands (California) Police Department. Chief Bueermann is a member of the Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame.



Robert Boruch
BoruchUniversity Trustee Chair Professor of Education and Co-Director, Center for Research and Evaluation of Social Policy, Graduate School of Education and Statistics Department, University of Pennsylvania.



Gerben Bruinsma
pic-bruinsmaDirector, Netherlands Institute for the Study of Crime and Law Enforcement (NSCR), Amsterdam. Professor of Environmental Criminology, Vrije University, Amsterdam.



Edward A. Flynn
FlynnRetired as Milwaukee police chief. Prior service as Massachusetts Secretary of Public Safety, Police Commissioner in Springfield, MA and Arlington, VA chief of police. Member of the Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame. Recipient of Robert Peel medal from Cambridge University, the Police Executive Research Forum Leadership Award and the FBI National Executive Institute Alumni Association’s Penrith Leadership Award.


Cathy Lanier
pic-lanierChief (retired), Metropolitan Police Department, Washington DC.




Jerry Lee
pic-leePresident, B101/WBEB FM Radio and founder of the Jerry Lee Center of Criminology, University of Pennsylvania.




Friedrich Lösel
pic-loselEmeritus Professor and former Director of the Institute of Criminology, University of Cambridge. Professor Lösel is the recipient of the 2006 Stockholm Prize in Criminology.



Bernard Melekian
melekian Former Director of the Office of Community Oriented Policing Services.




Daniel Nagin
pic-naginTeresa and H. John Heinz III Professor Public Policy and Statistics at the Heinz School, Carnegie Mellon University. Professor Nagin is the recipient of the 2014 Stockholm Prize in Criminology.



Denise O’Donnell
odonnellFounder and Director of Leadership for Justice Innovation, LLC, former Director of the Bureau of Justice Assistance and the Deputy Secretary for Public Safety for New York State.



Carol Petrie
pic-petrieSenior Researcher, Development Services Group, Inc. and Director (retired), Committee on Law and Justice, National Research Council, National Academy of Sciences.



Laurie O. Robinson
Robinson-picClarence J. Robinson Professor of Criminology, Law and Society, George Mason University; formerly Assistant Attorney General for the U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs.



Lawrence Sherman
pic-shermanDirector and Wolfsen Professor of Criminology, Institute of Criminology, University of Cambridge; Distinguished university Professor, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice, University of Maryland.



Darrel Stephens
pic-stephensExecutive Director, Major City Chiefs Association, retired Chief of Police, Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department. Chief Stephens is a member of the Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame and recipient of the CEBCP’s Distinguished Achievement Award in Evidence-Based Crime Policy.


Christy Visher
VisherDirector and Professor, Center for Drug and Health Studies, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice, University of Delaware.



Hubert Williams
pic-williamsRetired President, The Police Foundation. Chief Williams is a member of the Evidence-Based Policing Hall of Fame.